Dr. Bawumia thanks Eastern Region NPP for massive endorsements

The Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia has described the reception he received in the Eastern Region during his campaign tour as amazing.

He thanked the party delegates for wholeheartedly receiving him with all the assurances to elect him as the presidential candidate of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) for the 2024 general elections.

“Thank you Eastern Region for the amazing reception,” Dr. Bawumia stated at the end of the campaign tour.
The NPP will hold its Special Delegates election

on August 26, 2023 to cut down the number of presidential aspirants from 10 to five. The five will move into the party’s national delegates congress on November 4, 2023 to elect a flag bearer to lead the party into the 2024 general elections.

Vice President Bawumia’s campaign tour took him to all the constituencies of the Eastern Region where he shared his vision for the party with delegates.

He was particularly focused on leading the party to inflict a defeat on the National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the next general elections.

He spoke strongly about his track record as a running mate for the party on four consecutive times, and also as Vice President since January 7, 2017. Dr. Bawumia stated that his credentials are enough for delegates to elect him as the flag bearer of the NPP.

A number of ministers and MPs from the region endorsed the Vice President, describing him a the best man to lead the NPP to victory in 2024.

They included the Eastern Regional Minister, Seth Kwame Acheampong; the Minister of Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development, and MP for Okere, Dan Botwe; the Minister of Information and MP for Ofoase Ayirebi, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah; the Minister of State at the Ministry of Local Govern­ment, Decentralization and Rural Development, and MP for Akuapem South, O.B. Amoah; the Minister of Food and Agriculture and MP for Abetifi, Bryan Acheampong; the MP for Abuakwa South, Samuel Atta Akyea; the Minister of Roads and Highways, and MP for Atiwa West, Kwasi Amoako-Atta; MP for Asene Manso Akroso, George Kwame Aboagye; MP for Nsawam Adoagyiri, Frank Annoh-Dompreh; MP for Akim Swedru, Kennedy Osei Nyarko.

Related Articles

Back to top button