Energy Minister to be honoured for transformational leadership at 14th MTN Pulse Africa Role Model Awards

The Minister of Energy Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, popularly known as Napo, will be honoured at the 14th MTN Pulse Africa Role Model Awards, scheduled for the Great Hall of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology on Saturday, July 8.

He is among 10 personalities scheduled to be honored at the awards organised by the Young Professionals and Youth Coalition (YPYC), an organisation that seeks to steer young people in the right direction by empowering and educating them on the necessary tools and requirements needed to survive in the corporate world.

Instituted by YPYC in 2009, the awards recognise and honour exemplary leaders who serve as role models to young leaders in Ghana and Africa.

According to the YPYC, Dr. Opoku Prempeh will be recognised as “one of Africa’s Most Distinguished Role Models and Transformational Leaders in the corporate World”.
The Guest of Honour for the event will be Prof. Ellis Owusu Dabo, the Pro. Vice Chancellor of KNUST.

Outstanding Personalities
The President of YPYC, Andy Osei Okrah, would not mention the names of the remaining nine awardees until Saturday.
Nonetheless, he said all the 10 outstanding personalities have excelled as transformational leaders and role models impacting society.
“The award winners were carefully chosen on the back of several considerations,” he said.

Past Awardees
Among high-profile personalities who have previously been awarded are former Presidents Jerry John Rawlings , John Agyekum Kufuor and John Dramani Mahama, His Majesty Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, Osei Kwame Despite, Dr Kwame Addo Kufuor, Professor Rita Akosua Dickson and COP Kofi Boakye.

Related Articles

Back to top button