Nana Addo appoints 11-member Council of State

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has appointed 11 persons to the Council of
State, an official statement from the Office of the President on Monday said.

They are:

1. Nana Otuo Siriboe II, Juabenhene
2. Archbishop Justice Ofei Akrofi
3. Mr. Sam Okudzeto
4. Mr. Stanley Blankson
5. Prof. Ato Essuman
6. Alhaji Aminu Amadu
7. Dr. Margaret Amoakohene
8. Mrs. Georgina Kusi
9. Mrs. Alberta Cudjoe
10. Kuoro Richard Babini Kanton VI
11. Alhaji Sule Yiremiah


“The President, subject to consultation with Parliament, has also appointed, in accordance
with Article 89(2)(a)(i)(ii) and (iii), Georgina Theodora Wood, a former Chief Justice, Lt.
Gen. J.B. Danquah, a former Chief of Defence Staff of the Armed Forces, and Nana
Owusu Nsiah, a former Inspector General of Police, to the Council. The President of the
National House of Chiefs, Ogyeahohoo Yaw Gyebi II, is ex-officio a member of the
Council, in furtherance of Article 89(2)(b),” the statement signed by the acting director of communications at Jubilee House, Eugene Arhin, said.

The composition of the Council will be complete with the election, due to be held on 12
February 2021, of the regional representatives, in accordance with Article 89(2)(c).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button